Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: San Francisco, CA HQ: San Francisco, CA

James Irvine Foundation

$4.1B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 14 historical fund disclosure records ($401.1M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Venture Capital, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Buyout, Secondaries (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
14
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$401.1M
Total AUM: $4.1B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$29.8M
Range: $20.0M – $36.1M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/14)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — James Irvine Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 14 total tracked records (+9 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Blue Owl Direct Lending Fund VII Private Credit 2025
$29.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Lightspeed Venture Partners VIII Venture Capital 2025
$26.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Churchill MM Senior Loan Fund V Private Credit 2025
$26.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Blackstone Green Credit Partners IV Private Credit 2023
$36.1M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Serent Capital V Buyout 2023
$35.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2023
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — James Irvine Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

James Irvine Foundation (Private Foundation, $4.1B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 24.0% vs. 22.2% Actual; $73.6M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 94-1236937) verified $4.09B endowment (~$204M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$184M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($8M-$30M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Cambridge Associates.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-04-15

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — James Irvine Foundation

411 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as James Irvine Foundation (14 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Franklin Templeton Institutional

OCIO / Wealth RIA New York, NY
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Lightspeed Venture Partners VIII (2025 Vintage)
James Irvine Foundation: $26.7M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Franklin Templeton Institutional: $132.4M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Dover Street XI (2023 Vintage) · KKR Infrastructure Fund IV (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Onedigital

OCIO / Wealth RIA Overland Park, KS
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Dover Street XI (2023 Vintage)
James Irvine Foundation: $20.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Onedigital: $25.0M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Phoenix Asia Real Estate Investments VI, L.P. (2019 Vintage) · PetroCap Partners III, L.P. (2018 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Washington State Investment Board

Public Pension Plan Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Menlo Inflection III, L.P. (2022 Vintage)
James Irvine Foundation: $20.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Washington State Investment Board: $250.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (ir063025, p.7)

Additional shared vehicles: PSG V L.P. (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+408 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with James Irvine Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for James Irvine Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 14 total tracked records for James Irvine Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 14 tracked historical disclosure records (+9 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (411 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for James Irvine Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by James Irvine Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: James Irvine Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is James Irvine Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

James Irvine Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: San Francisco, CA; Headquarters: San Francisco, CA). Across 14 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($401.1M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $29.8M (range: $20.0M to $36.1M).

Which private-market strategies appear in James Irvine Foundation's public disclosures?

James Irvine Foundation has disclosed records across Venture Capital, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Buyout, Secondaries. Open preview records include Blue Owl Direct Lending Fund VII (2025 Vintage), Lightspeed Venture Partners VIII (2025 Vintage), Churchill MM Senior Loan Fund V (2025 Vintage), Blackstone Green Credit Partners IV (2023 Vintage).

How are James Irvine Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for James Irvine Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to James Irvine Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/james-irvine-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside James Irvine Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, James Irvine Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 411 institutional LPs across 14 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Franklin Templeton Institutional (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Lightspeed Venture Partners VIII (2025 Vintage)), Onedigital (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Dover Street XI (2023 Vintage)), Washington State Investment Board (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Menlo Inflection III, L.P. (2022 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & San Francisco, CA Institutional LPs