Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK) HQ: Kirkland, WA

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

$77.6B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 27 historical fund disclosure records ($2.77B parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Venture Capital, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Private Equity (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
27
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$2.77B
Total AUM: $77.6B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$67.5M
Range: $25.0M – $471.6M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/27)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 27 total tracked records (+22 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
H.I.G. Bayside Loan Opp. Fund III Private Credit 2025
$140.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
GreenOak Europe III, LP Buyout 2025
$137.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
H.I.G. Bayside Debt & LBO Fund II Buyout 2025
$72.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Index Ventures Growth VI, L.P. Venture Capital 2024
$421.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Gryphon Partners VI, L.P. Buyout 2024
$150.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust (Private Foundation, $77.6B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 20.0% vs. 20.0% Actual; $100.0M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 91-1663695) verified $77.56B endowment (~$3,878M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$3,490M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($15M-$50M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Cambridge Associates.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-03-22

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

887 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust (26 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 14 Shared Vehicles

Liege Wallonia Wallonie Entreprendre Sovereign Fund Breckenridge Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund

Sovereign Wealth Fund US National / Multi-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
H.I.G. Bayside Loan Opp. Fund III (2025 Vintage)
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust: $140.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Liege Wallonia Wallonie Entreprendre Sovereign Fund Breckenridge Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund: $104.0M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: GreenOak Europe III, LP (2025 Vintage) · H.I.G. Bayside Debt & LBO Fund II (2025 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 12 Shared Vehicles

Port Moresby Papua Fairhope Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund

Sovereign Wealth Fund US National / Multi-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
GreenOak Europe III, LP (2025 Vintage)
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust: $137.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Port Moresby Papua Fairhope Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund: $85.0M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Gryphon Partners VI, LP (2024 Vintage) · H.I.G. Bayside Capital Partners VII (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

High Country Glencoe Chamberlain Philanthropic Foundation & Charitable Trust

Private Foundation Boone, NC
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
H.I.G. Bayside Debt & LBO Fund II (2025 Vintage)
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust: $72.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
High Country Glencoe Chamberlain Philanthropic Foundation & Charitable Trust: $13.8M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2026 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: H.I.G. Bayside Loan Opp. Fund III (2025 Vintage) · H.I.G. Bayside Capital Partners VII (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+884 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 27 total tracked records for Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 27 tracked historical disclosure records (+22 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (887 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

Frequently Asked Questions: Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

What type of institutional allocator is Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK); Headquarters: Kirkland, WA). Across 27 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($2.77B total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $67.5M (range: $25.0M to $471.6M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust's public disclosures?

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust has disclosed records across Buyout, Venture Capital, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Private Equity. Open preview records include H.I.G. Bayside Loan Opp. Fund III (2025 Vintage), GreenOak Europe III, LP (2025 Vintage), H.I.G. Bayside Debt & LBO Fund II (2025 Vintage), Index Ventures Growth VI, L.P. (2024 Vintage).

How are Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/bill-and-melinda-gates-foundation-trust or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 887 institutional LPs across 26 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Liege Wallonia Wallonie Entreprendre Sovereign Fund Breckenridge Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund (14 shared vehicles, e.g. H.I.G. Bayside Loan Opp. Fund III (2025 Vintage)), Port Moresby Papua Fairhope Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund (12 shared vehicles, e.g. GreenOak Europe III, LP (2025 Vintage)), High Country Glencoe Chamberlain Philanthropic Foundation & Charitable Trust (10 shared vehicles, e.g. H.I.G. Bayside Debt & LBO Fund II (2025 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK) Institutional LPs