Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Northbrook, IL HQ: Northbrook, IL

Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

$0.1B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 13 historical fund disclosure records ($40.6M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Venture Capital, Growth Equity, Secondaries (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
13
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$40.6M
Total AUM: $0.1B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$2.8M
Range: $2.3M – $5.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/13)
1 Gatekeepers · 4 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 13 total tracked records (+8 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Tailwind Capital Partners Fund IV, L.P. Buyout 2025
$2.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
BDT Capital Partners Fund VI Buyout 2025
$2.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Lone Star Fund XII, L.P. Buyout 2025
$2.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Bain Capital Beacon Roll SPV XII Buyout 2025
$2.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
IG Neo-Energy Partners I Buyout 2024
$3.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Franklin Philanthropic Foundation (Northbrook, IL) committed $2.8M to Tailwind Capital Partners Fund IV, L.P. (Buyout sleeve) under its 2025 private markets pacing program ($5.0M allocation gap toward a 18.0% target, advised by Mercer).

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-06-15

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (6) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

418 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Franklin Philanthropic Foundation (13 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

LGPS Central Pool (UK LGPS)

Public Pension Plan Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Beacon Roll SPV XII (2025 Vintage)
Franklin Philanthropic Foundation: $2.3M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
LGPS Central Pool (UK LGPS): $20.5M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: BGH Capital Fund II (2024 Vintage) · BDT Capital Partners Fund VI (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust

Private Foundation Kirkland, WA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
First Round Capital XVIII (2023 Vintage)
Franklin Philanthropic Foundation: $2.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust: $45.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: Mainsail Partners VI (2022 Vintage) · TrueBridge Capital Partners Fund VII (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Private Foundation Kansas City, MO
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
IG Neo-Energy Partners I (2024 Vintage)
Franklin Philanthropic Foundation: $3.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation: $15.6M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: Mainsail Partners VI (2022 Vintage) · TrueBridge Capital Partners Fund VII (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+415 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 13 total tracked records for Franklin Philanthropic Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 13 tracked historical disclosure records (+8 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (418 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (6) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Franklin Philanthropic Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Franklin Philanthropic Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Franklin Philanthropic Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Franklin Philanthropic Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Northbrook, IL; Headquarters: Northbrook, IL). Across 13 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($40.6M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $2.8M (range: $2.3M to $5.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Franklin Philanthropic Foundation's public disclosures?

Franklin Philanthropic Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout, Venture Capital, Growth Equity, Secondaries. Open preview records include Tailwind Capital Partners Fund IV, L.P. (2025 Vintage), BDT Capital Partners Fund VI (2025 Vintage), Lone Star Fund XII, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Bain Capital Beacon Roll SPV XII (2025 Vintage).

How are Franklin Philanthropic Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Franklin Philanthropic Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Franklin Philanthropic Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/franklin-philanthropic-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Franklin Philanthropic Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Franklin Philanthropic Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 418 institutional LPs across 13 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include LGPS Central Pool (UK LGPS) (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Beacon Roll SPV XII (2025 Vintage)), Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Trust (3 shared vehicles, e.g. First Round Capital XVIII (2023 Vintage)), Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation (3 shared vehicles, e.g. IG Neo-Energy Partners I (2024 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Northbrook, IL Institutional LPs