Skip to main content
Family Office / MFO IRS Form 990 Sched D Roadshow Hub: Royal Oak, MI HQ: Royal Oak, MI

The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

$0.4B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 12 historical fund disclosure records ($57.2M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
12
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$57.2M
Total AUM: $0.4B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$5.1M
Range: $2.8M – $8.2M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/12)
1 Gatekeepers · 1 Disclosed Strategies
Holdings & Invested-Cost Schedule Disclosure Note: The cited financial schedules for this allocator report period-end portfolio fair market value / carrying value or invested cost rather than original commitment check sizes. Figures below are labeled as holding or invested-cost values and are not used as original commitment tickets in check-size matching.

Historical Fund Disclosures — The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 12 total tracked records (+7 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Holding / Invested Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Aptitude Partners LTD Class D Series 22 Buyout 2024
$8.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of June 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Gs Vintage VIII Offshore Buyout 2024
$6.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of June 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Commonfund Capital Venture Partners Xi,Lp Buyout 2024
$5.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of June 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Private Credit Managers II Offshore Buyout 2024
$4.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of June 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Commonfund Capital Venture Partners XIII, LP Buyout 2024
$3.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of June 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (3) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

5 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation (6 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Nextfifty Initiative

Private Foundation Denver, CO
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Private Credit Managers II Offshore (2024 Vintage)
The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation: $4.9M (Carrying Value (Form 990 / 990-PF)) · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Nextfifty Initiative: $3.4M (Carrying Value (Form 990 / 990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: Private Equity Managers 2020 Offshore (2020 Vintage) · Private Equity Managers 2018 (2018 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

The Sunderland Foundation

Private Foundation Overland Park, KS
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Private Equity Managers 2020 Offshore (2020 Vintage)
The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation: $2.9M (Carrying Value (Form 990 / 990-PF)) · IRS Form 990 Sched D
The Sunderland Foundation: $20.1M (Carrying Value (Form 990 / 990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: Private Credit Managers II Offshore (2024 Vintage) · Private Equity Managers 2018 (2018 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Cf Private Equity, Inc.

OCIO / Wealth RIA Massachusetts / New England
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Commonfund Capital Venture Partners Xi,Lp (2024 Vintage)
The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation: $5.6M (Carrying Value (Form 990 / 990-PF)) · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Cf Private Equity, Inc.: $1.07B (Adviser-Managed GAV (Form ADV 7.B)) · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Commonfund Capital Venture Partners XIII, LP (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+2 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 12 total tracked records for The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 12 tracked historical disclosure records (+7 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (5 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (3) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation is categorized under Family Office / MFO (Regional Roadshow Hub: Royal Oak, MI; Headquarters: Royal Oak, MI). Across 12 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($57.2M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $5.1M (range: $2.8M to $8.2M).

Which private-market strategies appear in The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation's public disclosures?

The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout. Open preview records include Aptitude Partners LTD Class D Series 22 (2024 Vintage), Gs Vintage VIII Offshore (2024 Vintage), Commonfund Capital Venture Partners Xi,Lp (2024 Vintage), Private Credit Managers II Offshore (2024 Vintage).

How are The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation cite primary public disclosures (IRS Form 990 Sched D), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/the-fred-and-barbara-erb-family-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, The Fred & Barbara Erb Family Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 5 institutional LPs across 6 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Nextfifty Initiative (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Private Credit Managers II Offshore (2024 Vintage)), The Sunderland Foundation (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Private Equity Managers 2020 Offshore (2020 Vintage)), Cf Private Equity, Inc. (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Commonfund Capital Venture Partners Xi,Lp (2024 Vintage)).

Related Family Office / MFO & Royal Oak, MI Institutional LPs