Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Los Angeles, CA HQ: Los Angeles, CA

Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

$2.9B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 14 historical fund disclosure records ($239.2M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Venture Capital, Buyout, Growth Equity, Real Estate, Private Credit (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
14
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$239.2M
Total AUM: $2.9B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$16.5M
Range: $12.0M – $25.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/14)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 14 total tracked records (+9 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
General Atlantic Partners 2024 Growth Equity 2025
$16.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
TCG Labs Opportunity I, L.P. Venture Capital 2025
$15.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Asana Partners Fund III, LP Real Estate 2025
$25.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2023
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
West Street Real Estate Fund X Real Estate 2024
$14.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Union Square Ventures 2024 Fund Venture Capital 2024
$25.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2023
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation (Private Foundation, $2.9B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 18.0% vs. 17.4% Actual; $17.4M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 95-4686318) verified $2.90B endowment (~$145M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$130M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($8M-$30M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Broad Family Office / Cambridge.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-01-06

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

534 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation (14 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Private Foundation Illinois / Chicago
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Lovell Minnick Equity Partners VI (2025 Vintage)
Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation: $12.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation: $20.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: Benefit Street Partners Senior Secured Opportunities II (2022 Vintage) · Spark Capital VII (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Spencer Foundation

Private Foundation Chicago, IL
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
West Street Real Estate Fund X (2024 Vintage)
Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation: $14.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Spencer Foundation: $3.9M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: Benefit Street Partners Senior Secured Opportunities II (2022 Vintage) · Landmark Equity Partners XVI (2017 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Washington State Investment Board

Public Pension Plan Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
General Atlantic Partners 2024 (2024 Vintage)
Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation: $16.7M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Washington State Investment Board: $200.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (Washington State Investment Board Board Meeting Minutes, July 2024)

Additional shared vehicles: PAI Europe VII (2019 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+531 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 14 total tracked records for Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 14 tracked historical disclosure records (+9 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (534 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Los Angeles, CA; Headquarters: Los Angeles, CA). Across 14 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($239.2M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $16.5M (range: $12.0M to $25.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation's public disclosures?

Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation has disclosed records across Venture Capital, Buyout, Growth Equity, Real Estate, Private Credit. Open preview records include General Atlantic Partners 2024 (2025 Vintage), TCG Labs Opportunity I, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Asana Partners Fund III, LP (2025 Vintage), West Street Real Estate Fund X (2024 Vintage).

How are Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/eli-and-edythe-broad-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 534 institutional LPs across 14 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Lovell Minnick Equity Partners VI (2025 Vintage)), Spencer Foundation (3 shared vehicles, e.g. West Street Real Estate Fund X (2024 Vintage)), Washington State Investment Board (2 shared vehicles, e.g. General Atlantic Partners 2024 (2024 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Los Angeles, CA Institutional LPs