Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Woburn, MA HQ: Woburn, MA

Cummings Foundation

$3.4B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 22 historical fund disclosure records ($499.4M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Private Equity, Venture Capital, Real Estate, Private Credit (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
22
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$499.4M
Total AUM: $3.4B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$23.1M
Range: $15.0M – $31.3M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/22)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Cummings Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 22 total tracked records (+17 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
HighVista Private Equity XI LP Private Equity 2025
$27.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Heitman America Real Estate Trust, L.P. Real Estate 2024
$25.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Whitney Global Partners II L.P. Buyout 2024
$23.1M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
TB Empire Opportunities, LP Private Equity 2023
$23.1M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
SignalFire Sage Fund, L.P. Private Equity 2023
$18.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Cummings Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Cummings Foundation (Private Foundation, $3.4B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 25.0% vs. 25.0% Actual; $100.0M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 04-2931654) verified $3.40B endowment (~$170M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$153M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($8M-$30M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Prime Buchholz.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-03-02

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Cummings Foundation

627 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Cummings Foundation (22 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

General Motors Hourly-Rate & Salaried Employees Pension Trust

Corporate Pension Plan Detroit, MI
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
SignalFire Sage Fund, L.P. (2023 Vintage)
Cummings Foundation: $18.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
General Motors Hourly-Rate & Salaried Employees Pension Trust: $134.5M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Shore Capital Food & Beverage Partners II (2022 Vintage) · SHAMROCK CAPITAL CONTENT FUND III (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

Chincoteague Broadmoor Kingsley Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds

Fund of Funds / Seeder Salisbury, MD
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Shore Capital Food & Beverage Partners II (2022 Vintage)
Cummings Foundation: $24.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Chincoteague Broadmoor Kingsley Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds: $99.5M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: SignalFire Sage Fund, L.P. (2023 Vintage) · SHAMROCK CAPITAL CONTENT FUND III (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 8 Shared Vehicles

PG&E Corporation Retirement Master Trust

Corporate Pension Plan Oakland, CA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
SHAMROCK CAPITAL CONTENT FUND III (2022 Vintage)
Cummings Foundation: $21.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
PG&E Corporation Retirement Master Trust: $26.5M · SEC EDGAR Filing

Additional shared vehicles: Shore Capital Food & Beverage Partners II (2022 Vintage) · Serent Capital IV (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+624 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Cummings Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Cummings Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 22 total tracked records for Cummings Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 22 tracked historical disclosure records (+17 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (627 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Cummings Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Cummings Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Cummings Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Cummings Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Cummings Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Woburn, MA; Headquarters: Woburn, MA). Across 22 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($499.4M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $23.1M (range: $15.0M to $31.3M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Cummings Foundation's public disclosures?

Cummings Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout, Private Equity, Venture Capital, Real Estate, Private Credit. Open preview records include HighVista Private Equity XI LP (2025 Vintage), Heitman America Real Estate Trust, L.P. (2024 Vintage), Whitney Global Partners II L.P. (2024 Vintage), TB Empire Opportunities, LP (2023 Vintage).

How are Cummings Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Cummings Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Cummings Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/cummings-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Cummings Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Cummings Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 627 institutional LPs across 22 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include General Motors Hourly-Rate & Salaried Employees Pension Trust (10 shared vehicles, e.g. SignalFire Sage Fund, L.P. (2023 Vintage)), Chincoteague Broadmoor Kingsley Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds (10 shared vehicles, e.g. Shore Capital Food & Beverage Partners II (2022 Vintage)), PG&E Corporation Retirement Master Trust (8 shared vehicles, e.g. SHAMROCK CAPITAL CONTENT FUND III (2022 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Woburn, MA Institutional LPs