Skip to main content
University Endowment IRS Form 990 Sched D Roadshow Hub: Providence, RI HQ: Providence, RI

Brown University Investment Office

$7.2B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 19 historical fund disclosure records ($811.3M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Real Estate, Growth Equity, Venture Capital, Real Assets (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
19
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$811.3M
Total AUM: $7.2B
Median Disclosed Amount
$35.0M
Range: $12.0M – $89.6M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
14.6% Mean IRR (n=12) · 1.59x Mean TVPI (n=12)
Unweighted mean of disclosed funds (not portfolio return · As-of 2025)

Historical Fund Disclosures — Brown University Investment Office

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 19 total tracked records (+14 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Disclosed Amount Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Hull Street III Real Assets 2025
$89.6M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
ABRY Partners VI Buyout 2025
$82.9M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Cinven Eighth Fund, L.P. Buyout 2025
$78.8M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
General Atlantic Investment Partners 2024, L.P. Growth Equity 2025
$70.5M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Knox Lane Partners Fund II Buyout 2024
$20.0M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
Not Yet Page-Verified · Multiples Not Disclosed Inspect Source · IRS Form 990 Sched D

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Brown University Investment Office

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Brown University Investment Office (University Endowment, $7.2B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 36.0% vs. 36.7% Actual; $-50.4M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990 Schedule D Part V Endowment Verified (EIN 050258809, $7.20B endowment): Endowment-model private equity, early-stage venture, growth equity & Fund I-III specialist GP pacing. Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Prime Buchholz.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-04-15

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (6) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Brown University Investment Office

754 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Brown University Investment Office (19 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 8 Shared Vehicles

Cornerstone Partners

OCIO / Wealth RIA Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Alpine Investors IX (2023 Vintage)
Brown University Investment Office: $12.0M · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Cornerstone Partners: $4.0M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Henderson Park North America Real Estate Fund I LP (2021 Vintage) · Heitman VP V (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 7 Shared Vehicles

Gulf Breeze Calumet Ravenscroft Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds

Fund of Funds / Seeder Pensacola, FL
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Henderson Park North America Real Estate Fund I LP (2021 Vintage)
Brown University Investment Office: $70.5M · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Gulf Breeze Calumet Ravenscroft Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds: $88.5M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Heitman VP V (2021 Vintage) · Hellman & Friedman Partners X (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 7 Shared Vehicles

Shin Kong Life Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Taipei, Taiwan
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Heitman VP V (2021 Vintage)
Brown University Investment Office: $68.8M · IRS Form 990 Sched D
Shin Kong Life Insurance General Account: $136.0M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Henderson Park North America Real Estate Fund I LP (2021 Vintage) · Hellman & Friedman Partners X (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+751 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Brown University Investment Office

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Brown University Investment Office

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 19 total tracked records for Brown University Investment Office) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 19 tracked historical disclosure records (+14 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (754 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (6) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Brown University Investment Office and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Brown University Investment Office

Frequently Asked Questions: Brown University Investment Office

What type of institutional allocator is Brown University Investment Office and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Brown University Investment Office is categorized under University Endowment (Regional Roadshow Hub: Providence, RI; Headquarters: Providence, RI). Across 19 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($811.3M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $35.0M (range: $12.0M to $89.6M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Brown University Investment Office's public disclosures?

Brown University Investment Office has disclosed records across Buyout, Real Estate, Growth Equity, Venture Capital, Real Assets. Open preview records include Hull Street III (2025 Vintage), ABRY Partners VI (2025 Vintage), Cinven Eighth Fund, L.P. (2025 Vintage), General Atlantic Investment Partners 2024, L.P. (2025 Vintage).

How are Brown University Investment Office's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Brown University Investment Office cite primary public disclosures (IRS Form 990 Sched D), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Brown University Investment Office's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/brown-university-investment-office or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Brown University Investment Office?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Brown University Investment Office shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 754 institutional LPs across 19 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Cornerstone Partners (8 shared vehicles, e.g. Alpine Investors IX (2023 Vintage)), Gulf Breeze Calumet Ravenscroft Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds (7 shared vehicles, e.g. Henderson Park North America Real Estate Fund I LP (2021 Vintage)), Shin Kong Life Insurance General Account (7 shared vehicles, e.g. Heitman VP V (2021 Vintage)).

Related University Endowment & Providence, RI Institutional LPs