Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: New York, NY HQ: New York, NY

Surdna Foundation

$1.3B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 12 historical fund disclosure records ($155.1M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Growth Equity, Private Credit, Infrastructure, Real Assets (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
12
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$155.1M
Total AUM: $1.3B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$11.0M
Range: $9.4M – $20.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/12)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Surdna Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 12 total tracked records (+7 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Wind Point Partners X, L.P. Buyout 2025
$12.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
KKR Credit Dislocation Partners II Private Credit 2025
$10.4M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Pacific Asset Management Bank Loan Fund LP Private Credit 2025
$9.4M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
General Atlantic Partners XV Growth Equity 2024
$9.4M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
TPG Rise Fund III Growth Equity 2023
$20.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2023
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Surdna Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Surdna Foundation (Private Foundation, $1.3B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 22.0% vs. 21.4% Actual; $7.9M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 13-6108163) verified $1.32B endowment (~$66M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$59M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($4M-$18M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Crewcial Partners.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-05-23

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Surdna Foundation

515 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Surdna Foundation (12 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Illinois State Board of Investment (ISBI)

Public Pension Plan Illinois / Chicago
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
TPG Rise III (2023 Vintage)
Surdna Foundation: $20.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Illinois State Board of Investment (ISBI): $75.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (Board-Agenda-December-2025-1)

Additional shared vehicles: Wind Point Partners X (2021 Vintage) · DigitalBridge Partners II (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB)

Public Pension Plan Minnesota / Wisconsin
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
KKR Credit Dislocation Partners II (2024 Vintage)
Surdna Foundation: $10.4M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB): $100.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (SWIB 2024 ACFR p.99)

Additional shared vehicles: TPG Rise III (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Colorado PERA

Public Pension Plan Mountain West & Southwest (CO / AZ / UT / NV / MT / NM)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Wind Point Partners X (2021 Vintage)
Surdna Foundation: $12.6M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Colorado PERA: $75.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (Private-Equity-Holdings-12.31.2024, p.12)

Additional shared vehicles: DigitalBridge Partners II (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+512 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Surdna Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Surdna Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 12 total tracked records for Surdna Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 12 tracked historical disclosure records (+7 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (515 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Surdna Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Surdna Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Surdna Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Surdna Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Surdna Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: New York, NY; Headquarters: New York, NY). Across 12 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($155.1M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $11.0M (range: $9.4M to $20.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Surdna Foundation's public disclosures?

Surdna Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout, Growth Equity, Private Credit, Infrastructure, Real Assets. Open preview records include Wind Point Partners X, L.P. (2025 Vintage), KKR Credit Dislocation Partners II (2025 Vintage), Pacific Asset Management Bank Loan Fund LP (2025 Vintage), General Atlantic Partners XV (2024 Vintage).

How are Surdna Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Surdna Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Surdna Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/surdna-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Surdna Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Surdna Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 515 institutional LPs across 12 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Illinois State Board of Investment (ISBI) (3 shared vehicles, e.g. TPG Rise III (2023 Vintage)), Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB) (2 shared vehicles, e.g. KKR Credit Dislocation Partners II (2024 Vintage)), Colorado PERA (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Wind Point Partners X (2021 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & New York, NY Institutional LPs