Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA) HQ: Bentonville, AR

Walton Family Foundation

$6.1B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 20 historical fund disclosure records ($625.6M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Venture Capital, Buyout, Private Credit, Distressed / Special Situations (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
20
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$625.6M
Total AUM: $6.1B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$30.0M
Range: $20.0M – $49.1M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/20)
1 Gatekeepers · 4 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Walton Family Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 20 total tracked records (+15 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
General Catalyst Excelsior Fund, L.P. Distressed / Special Situations 2024
$41.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Silver Creek Special Opportunities Fund II, LP Buyout 2023
$46.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Bain Capital Venture Partners XIV Venture Capital 2023
$26.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Rubicon Technology Partners IV Buyout 2023
$20.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2023
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Carlyle Aviation Partners V Buyout 2022
$49.1M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Walton Family Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Walton Family Foundation (Private Foundation, $6.1B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 25.0% vs. 26.2% Actual; $-73.7M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 13-3441466) verified $6.14B endowment (~$307M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$276M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($15M-$50M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Partners Capital.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-04-05

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Walton Family Foundation

464 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Walton Family Foundation (20 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 8 Shared Vehicles

Dorchester Falmouth Hawthorne Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Mid-Atlantic / DC Metro
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund II (2024 Vintage)
Walton Family Foundation: $29.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Dorchester Falmouth Hawthorne Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $98.8M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund III (2024 Vintage) · Bain Capital Venture Partners XIV (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 8 Shared Vehicles

Commonfund OCIO, Inc.

OCIO / Wealth RIA Norwalk, CT
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund III (2024 Vintage)
Walton Family Foundation: $27.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Commonfund OCIO, Inc.: $117.0M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund II (2024 Vintage) · Bain Capital Venture Partners XIV (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 8 Shared Vehicles

Maslow Wealth Advisors

Family Office / MFO Austin, TX
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Venture Partners XIV (2023 Vintage)
Walton Family Foundation: $26.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Maslow Wealth Advisors: $7.2M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund II (2024 Vintage) · Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund III (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+461 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Walton Family Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Walton Family Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 20 total tracked records for Walton Family Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 20 tracked historical disclosure records (+15 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (464 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Walton Family Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Walton Family Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Walton Family Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Walton Family Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Walton Family Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA); Headquarters: Bentonville, AR). Across 20 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($625.6M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $30.0M (range: $20.0M to $49.1M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Walton Family Foundation's public disclosures?

Walton Family Foundation has disclosed records across Venture Capital, Buyout, Private Credit, Distressed / Special Situations. Open preview records include General Catalyst Excelsior Fund, L.P. (2024 Vintage), Silver Creek Special Opportunities Fund II, LP (2023 Vintage), Bain Capital Venture Partners XIV (2023 Vintage), Rubicon Technology Partners IV (2023 Vintage).

How are Walton Family Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Walton Family Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Walton Family Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/walton-family-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Walton Family Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Walton Family Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 464 institutional LPs across 20 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Dorchester Falmouth Hawthorne Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (8 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund II (2024 Vintage)), Commonfund OCIO, Inc. (8 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Ventures Select Fund III (2024 Vintage)), Maslow Wealth Advisors (8 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Venture Partners XIV (2023 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA) Institutional LPs