Skip to main content
Corporate Pension Plan DOL Form 5500 Roadshow Hub: Des Moines, IA HQ: Des Moines, IA

Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

$1.5B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 10 historical fund disclosure records ($466.9M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Multi-Strategy (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
10
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$466.9M
Total AUM: $1.5B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$33.4M
Range: $9.8M – $212.9M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/10)
1 Gatekeepers · 1 Disclosed Strategies
Holdings & Invested-Cost Schedule Disclosure Note: The cited financial schedules for this allocator report period-end portfolio fair market value / carrying value or invested cost rather than original commitment check sizes. Figures below are labeled as holding or invested-cost values and are not used as original commitment tickets in check-size matching.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 10 total tracked records (+5 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Holding / Invested Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Prin Liquid Assets Sep Acct-Z Institutional Trust Fund Multi-Strategy 2024
$212.9M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of December 2024
Reported Holding / Fair Value · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · DOL Form 5500
Principal U.S. Property SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund Multi-Strategy 2024
$67.4M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of December 2024
Reported Holding / Fair Value · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · DOL Form 5500
Prin Diversified Intl SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund Multi-Strategy 2024
$50.4M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of December 2024
Reported Holding / Fair Value · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · DOL Form 5500
Prin Largecap Growth I SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund Multi-Strategy 2024
$35.2M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of December 2024
Reported Holding / Fair Value · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · DOL Form 5500
Prin Equity Income SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund Multi-Strategy 2024
$33.4M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of December 2024
Reported Holding / Fair Value · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · DOL Form 5500

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (2) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

24 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan (10 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 9 Shared Vehicles

Columbia Memorial Hospital

Healthcare / Hospital System Astoria, OR
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Principal U.S. Property SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)
Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan: $67.4M (Holding / Fair Value) · DOL Form 5500
Columbia Memorial Hospital: $861K (Holding / Fair Value) · DOL Form 5500

Additional shared vehicles: Prin Diversified Intl SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage) · Prin Largecap Growth I SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Germania Farm Mutual Insurance Association

Insurance Company Brenham, TX
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Prin Liquid Assets Sep Acct-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)
Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan: $212.9M (Holding / Fair Value) · DOL Form 5500
Germania Farm Mutual Insurance Association: $1.7M (Holding / Fair Value) · DOL Form 5500

Additional shared vehicles: Prin Diversified Intl SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage) · Principal Overseas Sep Acct-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Guideone Insurance

Insurance Company West Des Moines, IA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Prin Midcap Value I SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)
Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan: $15.2M (Holding / Fair Value) · DOL Form 5500
Guideone Insurance: $1.2M (Holding / Fair Value) · DOL Form 5500

Additional shared vehicles: Prin Liquid Assets Sep Acct-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage) · Principal U.S. Property SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+21 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 10 total tracked records for Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 10 tracked historical disclosure records (+5 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (24 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (2) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

Frequently Asked Questions: Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan

What type of institutional allocator is Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan is categorized under Corporate Pension Plan (Regional Roadshow Hub: Des Moines, IA; Headquarters: Des Moines, IA). Across 10 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($466.9M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $33.4M (range: $9.8M to $212.9M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan's public disclosures?

Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan has disclosed records across Multi-Strategy. Open preview records include Prin Liquid Assets Sep Acct-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage), Principal U.S. Property SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage), Prin Diversified Intl SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage), Prin Largecap Growth I SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage).

How are Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan cite primary public disclosures (DOL Form 5500), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/principal-financial-group-defined-benefit-pension-plan or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Principal Financial Group Defined Benefit Pension Plan shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 24 institutional LPs across 10 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Columbia Memorial Hospital (9 shared vehicles, e.g. Principal U.S. Property SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)), Germania Farm Mutual Insurance Association (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Prin Liquid Assets Sep Acct-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)), Guideone Insurance (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Prin Midcap Value I SA-Z Institutional Trust Fund (2024 Vintage)).

Related Corporate Pension Plan & Des Moines, IA Institutional LPs