Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Wilmington, DE HQ: Wilmington, DE

Horizon Charitable Foundation

$0.1B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 13 historical fund disclosure records ($40.9M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Real Estate, Growth Equity, Secondaries, Private Equity (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
13
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$40.9M
Total AUM: $0.1B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$2.8M
Range: $2.3M – $5.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/13)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Horizon Charitable Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 13 total tracked records (+8 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
BPEA Private Equity Fund IX, SCSpParallel Vehicle Buyout 2025
$3.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
CVC Capital Strategic Opps III Buyout 2025
$2.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Apogem Capital Private Equity XI Buyout 2025
$2.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Drake Real Estate Partners Fund IV Real Estate 2024
$3.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Pomona Capital XI Secondaries 2024
$2.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Horizon Charitable Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Horizon Charitable Foundation (Private Foundation, $0.1B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 19.0% vs. 20.2% Actual; $-1.5M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 83-1406109) verified $0.12B endowment (~$6M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$6M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($2M-$8M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: NEPC.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-01-16

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Horizon Charitable Foundation

371 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Horizon Charitable Foundation (13 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Washington State Investment Board

Public Pension Plan Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Oaktree Opportunities Fund XI (2021 Vintage)
Horizon Charitable Foundation: $5.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Washington State Investment Board: $400.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (ir063025, p.5)

Additional shared vehicles: Endeavour Capital Fund VIII, L.P. (2021 Vintage) · PSG V L.P. (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

South Carolina RSIC

Public Pension Plan Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Eagle Point Defensive II (2023 Vintage)
Horizon Charitable Foundation: $2.8M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
South Carolina RSIC: $45.4M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Providence Strat Growth V (2023 Vintage) · Oaktree Opportunities Fund XI (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Connecticut Retirement

Public Pension Plan Massachusetts / New England
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
TPG Real Estate Discretionary Core Plus II (2020 Vintage)
Horizon Charitable Foundation: $5.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Connecticut Retirement: $100.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (ACFR2023)

Additional shared vehicles: Oaktree Opportunities Fund XI (2021 Vintage) · GCM Grosvenor Customized Infrastructure II (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+368 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Horizon Charitable Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Horizon Charitable Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 13 total tracked records for Horizon Charitable Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 13 tracked historical disclosure records (+8 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (371 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Horizon Charitable Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Horizon Charitable Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Horizon Charitable Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Horizon Charitable Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Horizon Charitable Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Wilmington, DE; Headquarters: Wilmington, DE). Across 13 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($40.9M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $2.8M (range: $2.3M to $5.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Horizon Charitable Foundation's public disclosures?

Horizon Charitable Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout, Real Estate, Growth Equity, Secondaries, Private Equity. Open preview records include BPEA Private Equity Fund IX, SCSp (2025 Vintage), CVC Capital Strategic Opps III (2025 Vintage), Apogem Capital Private Equity XI (2025 Vintage), Drake Real Estate Partners Fund IV (2024 Vintage).

How are Horizon Charitable Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Horizon Charitable Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Horizon Charitable Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/horizon-charitable-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Horizon Charitable Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Horizon Charitable Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 371 institutional LPs across 13 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Washington State Investment Board (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Oaktree Opportunities Fund XI (2021 Vintage)), South Carolina RSIC (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Eagle Point Defensive II (2023 Vintage)), Connecticut Retirement (3 shared vehicles, e.g. TPG Real Estate Discretionary Core Plus II (2020 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Wilmington, DE Institutional LPs