Additional shared vehicles: Carousel Capital IV (2023 Vintage) · Carousel Capital Partners VI (2022 Vintage)
First Manhattan Co.
$35.7B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 21 historical fund disclosure records ($2.45B parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Private Equity, Venture Capital, Real Estate, Real Assets (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.
Historical Fund Disclosures — First Manhattan Co.
5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)Showing 5 open preview records out of 21 total tracked records (+16 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.
| Disclosed Fund / Vehicle | Strategy | Fund Vintage | Advised Vehicle GAV | Disclosed Performance | Primary Source Trail |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRF IV Continuation Fund LPAdviser 7.B Vehicle | Private Equity | 2025 |
$288.7M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
|
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period | Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B |
| BC Partners XIIAdviser 7.B Vehicle | Buyout | 2025 |
$271.2M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
|
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period | Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B |
| ICG Europe Fund VIIAdviser 7.B Vehicle | Buyout | 2025 |
$238.5M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
|
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period | Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B |
| Linden Capital Partners II, L.P.Adviser 7.B Vehicle | Buyout | 2024 |
$251.1M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
|
Adviser 7.B Vehicle Disclosed · Multiples Not Disclosed on Schedule | Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B |
| TPG Capital VIIAdviser 7.B Vehicle | Buyout | 2024 |
$213.4M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
|
Adviser 7.B Vehicle Disclosed · Multiples Not Disclosed on Schedule | Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B |
Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — First Manhattan Co.
Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.
First Manhattan Co. (Family Office / MFO, $35.7B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 22.0% vs. 19.2% Actual; $998.6M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). SEC Form ADV (801-12411, CRD #325281) verified $35.66B discretionary AUM (Item 7.B Schedule D Private Feeder Funds); active 2026 allocations across Fund I-IV Buyout, Growth/VC & Private Credit ($10M-$30M checks). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Internal Investment Office.
Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-05-03
Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap
Join waitlist for pacing dossier →
Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits
Join waitlist for consultant map →
CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance
Join waitlist for team directory →
Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for First Manhattan Co.
You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 21 total tracked records for First Manhattan Co.) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:
- All 21 tracked historical disclosure records (+16 gated rows) & field-level provenance
- Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (551 connected LPs)
- Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
- Retained gatekeeper consultants (2), investment contacts (4) & CRM export
Join the Early-Access Waitlist
Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for First Manhattan Co. and our interactive GP workspace.
Thank you for joining the Prilago early-access waitlist! We will reach out with pilot access details for your firm.
Strategies Disclosed by First Manhattan Co.
Frequently Asked Questions: First Manhattan Co.
What type of institutional allocator is First Manhattan Co. and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?
First Manhattan Co. is categorized under Family Office / MFO (Regional Roadshow Hub: New York, NY; Headquarters: New York, NY). Across 21 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($2.45B total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $76.0M (range: $15.0M to $288.7M).
Which private-market strategies appear in First Manhattan Co.'s public disclosures?
First Manhattan Co. has disclosed records across Buyout, Private Equity, Venture Capital, Real Estate, Real Assets. Open preview records include TRF IV Continuation Fund LP (2025 Vintage), BC Partners XII (2025 Vintage), ICG Europe Fund VII (2025 Vintage), Linden Capital Partners II, L.P. (2024 Vintage).
How are First Manhattan Co.'s historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?
Records for First Manhattan Co. cite primary public disclosures (SEC Form ADV 7.B), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.
How can General Partners request pilot access to First Manhattan Co.'s full commitment history and contacts?
General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/first-manhattan-co or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.
Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside First Manhattan Co.?
In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, First Manhattan Co. shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 551 institutional LPs across 21 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include MetLife General Account (9 shared vehicles, e.g. Catalyst Fund Limited Partnership III (2023 Vintage)), Antwerp Flanders Altamaha Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund (9 shared vehicles, e.g. Carousel Capital IV (2023 Vintage)), Brazosport Coulee Region Remington Permanent Endowment & Fiduciary Trust (9 shared vehicles, e.g. Carousel Capital Partners VI (2022 Vintage)).