Skip to main content
Zero-Registration Public Source Trail · TY2024 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) ← Back to Rockefeller Foundation Profile

Rockefeller Foundation → Horizon Capital Growth Fund IV L.P.

Field-by-field provenance and archived filing evidence for one of the 5 open public preview records on Rockefeller Foundation’s profile — accessible without registration.

Institutional Allocator
Rockefeller Foundation
Private Foundation · Hub: New York / Tri-State
Reported Carrying / Fair Value
$196K
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2024
$196,412 USD (raw: 196412)
Strategy & Vintage
Growth Equity
2023 Vintage
Cited Archive Anchor
Foundations_990PF/Rockefeller_Foundation_2024_990PF.pdf#page=156
PDF p.156/162 · Printed p.156
Carrying Value Substantiated (990-PF) · Multiples Not Disclosed
Provenance & Entity Scope Notice

IRS Form 990-PF Carrying / Fair Value Schedule Disclosure (Holding Value — Not Original Commitment)

The cited financial schedule for Rockefeller Foundation reports period-end portfolio fair market value / carrying value or invested cost ($196K) rather than original commitment check size. This figure is classified as Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) (not an original commitment ticket) so GPs do not mistake current holding value for initial fund commitment size.

Field-Level Provenance & Substantiation Breakdown

Each claim is evaluated independently against the cited table’s headers and units. Different fields on a single record may originate from distinct schedules.

Entity Type: Legal Fund Vehicle · As-of 2024-12-31
Record Field Recorded Value Value Type Substantiation Status Field-Specific Source Citation & Audit Note
Fund / Legal Vehicle Horizon Capital Growth Fund IV L.P. Reported Table-Substantiated
Foundations_990PF/Rockefeller_Foundation_2024_990PF.pdf (PDF Page 156 of 162 · Printed Page 156)
Matched on cited page in 'DESCRIPTION AMOUNT'. Row excerpt: "HORIZON CAPITAL GROWTH FUND IV L.P. 196,412."
Disclosed Carrying / Fair Value (Form 990-PF) $196K (raw: 196412) Reported Carrying / Fair Value (990-PF)
Foundations_990PF/Rockefeller_Foundation_2024_990PF.pdf (PDF Page 156 of 162 · Printed Page 156)
IRS Form 990-PF Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book/fair market carrying value (not original LP commitment check size).
Fund Vintage Year 2023 Reported Not Yet Page-Verified
Foundations_990PF/Rockefeller_Foundation_2024_990PF.pdf (PDF Page 156 of 162 · Printed Page 156)
Retained from allocator disclosure / fund vintage registry without substituting filing year.
Net IRR Not disclosed Missing / Unverified Not Yet Page-Verified
Not disclosed
Net IRR is not disclosed for this record (never defaulted to 0 or 1.00x).
TVPI / Net Multiple Not disclosed Missing / Unverified Not Yet Page-Verified
Not disclosed
TVPI / Net Multiple is not disclosed for this record (never defaulted to 0 or 1.00x).
DPI (Realized Multiple) Not disclosed Missing / Unverified Not Yet Page-Verified
Not disclosed
DPI (Realized Multiple) is not disclosed for this record (never defaulted to 0 or 1.00x).

Archived Filing Excerpt — PDF Page 156 of 162 (Printed Page 156)

Table Class: General Text Mention

Archived file Rockefeller_Foundation_2024_990PF.pdf · Detected Table Title: DESCRIPTION AMOUNT · Table Units: exact_or_unspecified (USD). Full horizontal row highlighting retains surrounding headers, units, and footnotes.

Download Single-Page PDF
Detected Table Columns: Fund / Investment Name
Matched Horizontal Row Text: HORIZON CAPITAL GROWTH FUND IV L.P. 196,412.
Archived File Integrity Checksum (SHA-256): d5f6004d8d5689d6…be54c10dd03f — SHA-256 is a file-byte integrity check confirming the archived file has not changed since retrieval. It does NOT prove factual or extraction accuracy.
Archived filing excerpt from Rockefeller_Foundation_2024_990PF.pdf, PDF viewer page 156 (printed page 156), highlighting row for Horizon Capital Growth Fund IV L.P.

All 5 Open Public Source Trails for Rockefeller Foundation

Click any preview record below to inspect its primary source trail without registration
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Rockefeller Foundation

You are viewing 1 of 5 open public source trails (out of 14 total tracked records for Rockefeller Foundation). Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 14 tracked historical disclosure records & field-level provenance
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph across 5,000 LPs
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants & investment leadership contacts

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Rockefeller Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.