Skip to main content
Zero-Registration Public Source Trail · CAFR / Board Packet ← Back to BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement) Profile

BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement) → Commodities Allocation (4.0% Target)

Field-by-field provenance and archived filing evidence for one of the 5 open public preview records on BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement)’s profile — accessible without registration.

Institutional Allocator
BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement)
Public Pension Plan · Hub: Massachusetts / New England
Recorded Commitment Amount
$64.3M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
$64,280,000 USD (raw: 64.28)
Strategy & Vintage
Real Assets
2025 Vintage
Cited Archive Anchor
pdf_archive/Barnstable_County_BCRA/BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf#page=10
PDF p.10/52 · Printed p.10
Fee Schedule Cited · Commitment & Multiples Not on Cited Table
Table-Semantics Notice · Mixed Field-Level Provenance

Mixed Provenance — Fee Table Excerpt Does Not Substantiate Commitment / Performance Fields

The archived PDF excerpt below (pdf_archive/Barnstable_County_BCRA/BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf, PDF Viewer Page 10 of 52 · Printed Page 10) is titled “The long-term expected rate of return on pension plan investments was determined using a building-block method in which expected” (reported in exact_or_unspecified USD). It corroborates BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement)’s participation and fee/profit-sharing line items for Commodities Allocation (4.0% Target), but does NOT substantiate the commitment amount ($64.3M), fund vintage (2025), or TVPI/DPI figures. See the Field-Level Provenance table below for each field’s distinct source attribution.

Field-Level Provenance & Substantiation Breakdown

Each claim is evaluated independently against the cited table’s headers and units. Different fields on a single record may originate from distinct schedules.

Entity Type: Legal Fund Vehicle · As-of 2025-12-31
Record Field Recorded Value Value Type Substantiation Status Field-Specific Source Citation & Audit Note
Fund / Legal Vehicle Commodities Allocation (4.0% Target) Reported Page Anchor Mismatch
pdf_archive/Barnstable_County_BCRA/BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf (PDF Page 10 of 52 · Printed Page 10)
Fund name was NOT found on cited PDF Page 10 (Printed Page 10) of 'pdf_archive/Barnstable_County_BCRA/BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf'. Citation likely anchors a cover/summary page rather than the exact holdings schedule page.
Disclosed Commitment Amount $64.3M (raw: 64.28) Missing / Unverified Wrong Table Cited (Fee Schedule)
pdf_archive/Barnstable_County_BCRA/BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf (PDF Page 10 of 52 · Printed Page 10)
Cited PDF page is a management-fees/expenses schedule and does not contain a Commitment column.
Fund Vintage Year 2025 Reported Not Yet Page-Verified
pdf_archive/Barnstable_County_BCRA/BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf (PDF Page 10 of 52 · Printed Page 10)
Retained from allocator disclosure / fund vintage registry without substituting filing year.
Net IRR Not disclosed Missing / Unverified Not Yet Page-Verified
Not disclosed
Net IRR is not disclosed for this record (never defaulted to 0 or 1.00x).
TVPI / Net Multiple Not disclosed Missing / Unverified Not Yet Page-Verified
Not disclosed
TVPI / Net Multiple is not disclosed for this record (never defaulted to 0 or 1.00x).
DPI (Realized Multiple) Not disclosed Missing / Unverified Not Yet Page-Verified
Not disclosed
DPI (Realized Multiple) is not disclosed for this record (never defaulted to 0 or 1.00x).

Archived Filing Excerpt — PDF Page 10 of 52 (Printed Page 10)

Table Class: Fees And Profit Sharing

Archived file BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf · Detected Table Title: The long-term expected rate of return on pension plan investments was determined using a building-block method in which expected · Table Units: exact_or_unspecified (USD). Full horizontal row highlighting retains surrounding headers, units, and footnotes.

Download Single-Page PDF
Detected Table Columns: Headers not parsed automatically — inspect full page image below
Row Match Notice: Target fund name was not matched on this cited PDF page index.
Page Footnotes: Note: Some asset classes included in the System’s target asset allocation have been combined.
Archived File Integrity Checksum (SHA-256): 454da4cf01175c47…9a8a6d87e847 — SHA-256 is a file-byte integrity check confirming the archived file has not changed since retrieval. It does NOT prove factual or extraction accuracy.
Archived filing excerpt from BCRA_2023_GASB.pdf, PDF viewer page 10 (printed page 10), highlighting row for Commodities Allocation (4.0% Target)

All 5 Open Public Source Trails for BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement)

Click any preview record below to inspect its primary source trail without registration
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement)

You are viewing 1 of 5 open public source trails (out of 12 total tracked records for BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement)). Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 12 tracked historical disclosure records & field-level provenance
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph across 5,000 LPs
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants & investment leadership contacts

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for BCRA-MA (Barnstable County Retirement) and our interactive GP workspace.