Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Illinois / Chicago HQ: Chicago, IL

Zell Family Foundation

$0.3B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 12 historical fund disclosure records ($85.7M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Venture Capital, Private Equity, Private Credit, Real Estate, Natural Resources (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
12
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$85.7M
Total AUM: $0.3B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$6.6M
Range: $5.0M – $12.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/12)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Zell Family Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 12 total tracked records (+7 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Ares Real Estate Fund X Real Estate 2025
$6.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Institutional Venture Partners XVIII, L.P. Venture Capital 2025
$6.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Lime Rock IX Private Equity 2025
$5.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Fifth Avenue Private Equity XIII, L.P. Private Equity 2024
$7.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
H.I.G. Bayside Capital VII Private Credit 2024
$5.6M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Zell Family Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Zell Family Foundation (Private Foundation, $0.3B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 25.0% vs. 23.2% Actual; $5.0M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 36-3487811) verified $0.28B endowment (~$14M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$13M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($2M-$8M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Crewcial Partners.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-04-20

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Zell Family Foundation

387 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Zell Family Foundation (12 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

New Jersey Division of Investment

Public Pension Plan New York / Tri-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Institutional Venture Partners XVIII, L.P. (2024 Vintage)
Zell Family Foundation: $6.3M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
New Jersey Division of Investment: $100.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (December2025, p.19)

Additional shared vehicles: NGP Natural Resources XIII (2023 Vintage) · General Atlantic 2021 (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

CalSTRS

Public Pension Plan California
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
H.I.G. Bayside Capital VII (2024 Vintage)
Zell Family Foundation: $5.6M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
CalSTRS: $200.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (CalSTRS June 2024 Board Meeting Materials)

Additional shared vehicles: Institutional Venture Partners XVIII, L.P. (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Rhode Island ERSRI

Public Pension Plan Massachusetts / New England
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
NGP Natural Resources XIII (2023 Vintage)
Zell Family Foundation: $6.3M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Rhode Island ERSRI: $50.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (ACFR FY25 final, p.136)

Additional shared vehicles: General Atlantic 2021 (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+384 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Zell Family Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Zell Family Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 12 total tracked records for Zell Family Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 12 tracked historical disclosure records (+7 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (387 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Zell Family Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Zell Family Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Zell Family Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Zell Family Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Zell Family Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Illinois / Chicago; Headquarters: Chicago, IL). Across 12 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($85.7M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $6.6M (range: $5.0M to $12.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Zell Family Foundation's public disclosures?

Zell Family Foundation has disclosed records across Venture Capital, Private Equity, Private Credit, Real Estate, Natural Resources. Open preview records include Ares Real Estate Fund X (2025 Vintage), Institutional Venture Partners XVIII, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Lime Rock IX (2025 Vintage), Fifth Avenue Private Equity XIII, L.P. (2024 Vintage).

How are Zell Family Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Zell Family Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Zell Family Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/zell-family-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Zell Family Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Zell Family Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 387 institutional LPs across 12 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include New Jersey Division of Investment (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Institutional Venture Partners XVIII, L.P. (2024 Vintage)), CalSTRS (2 shared vehicles, e.g. H.I.G. Bayside Capital VII (2024 Vintage)), Rhode Island ERSRI (2 shared vehicles, e.g. NGP Natural Resources XIII (2023 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Illinois / Chicago Institutional LPs