Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Texas HQ: Houston, TX

Welch Foundation

$0.9B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 18 historical fund disclosure records ($171.6M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Venture Capital, Private Equity, Infrastructure, Multi-Strategy (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
18
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$171.6M
Total AUM: $0.9B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$8.5M
Range: $7.0M – $15.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/18)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Welch Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 18 total tracked records (+13 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
ICG Europe Fund VII Buyout 2025
$8.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Two Sigma Absolute Return Enhanced Fund LP Multi-Strategy 2025
$7.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
General Catalyst Venture Growth V Venture Capital 2025
$7.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
EnCap Energy Capital Venture Fund IV Venture Capital 2024
$7.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Union Square Ventures 2024 Fund Venture Capital 2024
$8.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2024
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2024 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Welch Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Welch Foundation (Private Foundation, $0.9B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 26.0% vs. 25.4% Actual; $5.7M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 74-1216248) verified $0.95B endowment (~$48M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$43M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($4M-$18M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Cambridge Associates.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-02-24

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Welch Foundation

565 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Welch Foundation (18 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

Bratislava Slovakia Gaston Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund

Sovereign Wealth Fund North America
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Brookfield REF IV (2023 Vintage)
Welch Foundation: $12.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Bratislava Slovakia Gaston Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund: $59.5M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Brookfield REF V (2023 Vintage) · Brookfield Infrastructure Debt Fund IV (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

Angeles Investment Advisors

OCIO / Wealth RIA Santa Monica, CA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Brookfield REF V (2023 Vintage)
Welch Foundation: $9.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Angeles Investment Advisors: $8.5M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Brookfield REF IV (2023 Vintage) · Brookfield Infrastructure Debt Fund IV (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

Finger Lakes Harbor Springs Rutherford University Foundation & Endowment Pool

University Endowment New York / Tri-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Brookfield Infrastructure Debt Fund IV (2023 Vintage)
Welch Foundation: $7.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Finger Lakes Harbor Springs Rutherford University Foundation & Endowment Pool: $15.8M · IRS Form 990 Sched D

Additional shared vehicles: Brookfield REF IV (2023 Vintage) · Brookfield REF V (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+562 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Welch Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Welch Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 18 total tracked records for Welch Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 18 tracked historical disclosure records (+13 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (565 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Welch Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Welch Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Welch Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Welch Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Welch Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Texas; Headquarters: Houston, TX). Across 18 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($171.6M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $8.5M (range: $7.0M to $15.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Welch Foundation's public disclosures?

Welch Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout, Venture Capital, Private Equity, Infrastructure, Multi-Strategy. Open preview records include ICG Europe Fund VII (2025 Vintage), Two Sigma Absolute Return Enhanced Fund LP (2025 Vintage), General Catalyst Venture Growth V (2025 Vintage), EnCap Energy Capital Venture Fund IV (2024 Vintage).

How are Welch Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Welch Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Welch Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/welch-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Welch Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Welch Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 565 institutional LPs across 18 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Bratislava Slovakia Gaston Sovereign Strategic Investment Fund (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Brookfield REF IV (2023 Vintage)), Angeles Investment Advisors (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Brookfield REF V (2023 Vintage)), Finger Lakes Harbor Springs Rutherford University Foundation & Endowment Pool (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Brookfield Infrastructure Debt Fund IV (2023 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Texas Institutional LPs