Skip to main content
Insurance Company Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL) Roadshow Hub: US National / Multi-State HQ: New York, NY

TIAA General Account

$295.0B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 9 historical fund disclosure records ($400.0M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Private Credit, Real Estate, Natural Resources, Infrastructure (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
9
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$400.0M
Total AUM: $295.0B
Median Disclosed Amount
$45.0M
Range: $25.0M – $60.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/9)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
Citation Substantiation Note: Records below reference a general institutional or capabilities webpage rather than a page-anchored statutory filing table. While vehicle names correspond to feeder or private-fund disclosures, the exact statutory filing and displayed dollar figures still require page-level substantiation.

Historical Fund Disclosures — TIAA General Account

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 9 total tracked records (+4 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Disclosed Amount Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Hellman & Friedman Capital Partners XI Buyout 2024
Pending Filing Check
General webpage link · Exact filing & amount pending · As of December 2024
General Webpage Cited · Exact Filing & Amount Not Yet Substantiated Inspect Source · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)
Genstar Capital Partners XI Buyout 2023
Pending Filing Check
General webpage link · Exact filing & amount pending · As of December 2025
General Webpage Cited · Exact Filing & Amount Not Yet Substantiated Inspect Source · NAIC Sched BA Reference (General Web URL)
Ares Pathfinder Fund II Private Credit 2023
Pending Filing Check
General webpage link · Exact filing & amount pending · As of December 2025
General Webpage Cited · Exact Filing & Amount Not Yet Substantiated Inspect Source · NAIC Sched BA Reference (General Web URL)
Blackstone Real Estate Partners X Real Estate 2023
Pending Filing Check
General webpage link · Exact filing & amount pending · As of December 2025
General Webpage Cited · Exact Filing & Amount Not Yet Substantiated Inspect Source · NAIC Sched BA Reference (General Web URL)
Churchill Middle Market Senior Loan Fund V Private Credit 2023
Pending Filing Check
General webpage link · Exact filing & amount pending · As of December 2024
General Webpage Cited · Exact Filing & Amount Not Yet Substantiated Inspect Source · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — TIAA General Account

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (2) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — TIAA General Account

230 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as TIAA General Account (8 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

Colorado PERA

Public Pension Plan Mountain West & Southwest (CO / AZ / UT / NV / MT / NM)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Hellman & Friedman Capital Partners XI (2024 Vintage)
TIAA General Account: $45.0M (Webpage Reference (Amount Unsubstantiated)) · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)
Colorado PERA: $150.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (CO PERA PE Holdings 2024, p.11)

Additional shared vehicles: Genstar Capital Partners XI (2023 Vintage) · Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

Oregon Public Employees Retirement Fund

Public Pension Plan Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Genstar Capital Partners XI (2023 Vintage)
TIAA General Account: $60.0M (Webpage Reference (Amount Unsubstantiated)) · NAIC Sched BA Reference (General Web URL)
Oregon Public Employees Retirement Fund: $229.1M · CAFR / Board Packet (Oregon 2025, p.3)

Additional shared vehicles: Hellman & Friedman Capital Partners XI (2024 Vintage) · Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

Los Angeles City Employees (LACERS)

Public Pension Plan California
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)
TIAA General Account: $50.0M (Webpage Reference (Amount Unsubstantiated)) · NAIC Sched BA Reference (General Web URL)
Los Angeles City Employees (LACERS): $75.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (signal harvest data)

Additional shared vehicles: Hellman & Friedman Capital Partners XI (2024 Vintage) · Genstar Capital Partners XI (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+227 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with TIAA General Account

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for TIAA General Account

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 9 total tracked records for TIAA General Account) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 9 tracked historical disclosure records (+4 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (230 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (2) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for TIAA General Account and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by TIAA General Account

Frequently Asked Questions: TIAA General Account

What type of institutional allocator is TIAA General Account and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

TIAA General Account is categorized under Insurance Company (Regional Roadshow Hub: US National / Multi-State; Headquarters: New York, NY). Across 9 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($400.0M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $45.0M (range: $25.0M to $60.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in TIAA General Account's public disclosures?

TIAA General Account has disclosed records across Buyout, Private Credit, Real Estate, Natural Resources, Infrastructure. Open preview records include Hellman & Friedman Capital Partners XI (2024 Vintage), Genstar Capital Partners XI (2023 Vintage), Ares Pathfinder Fund II (2023 Vintage), Blackstone Real Estate Partners X (2023 Vintage).

How are TIAA General Account's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for TIAA General Account cite primary public disclosures (Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to TIAA General Account's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/tiaa-general-account or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside TIAA General Account?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, TIAA General Account shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 230 institutional LPs across 8 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Colorado PERA (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Hellman & Friedman Capital Partners XI (2024 Vintage)), Oregon Public Employees Retirement Fund (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Genstar Capital Partners XI (2023 Vintage)), Los Angeles City Employees (LACERS) (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)).

Related Insurance Company & US National / Multi-State Institutional LPs