Additional shared vehicles: Blackstone Capital Partners (2022 Vintage)
South Dakota Investment Council
$20.0B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 15 historical fund disclosure records ($332.7M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Real Estate, Private Equity, Secondaries, Infrastructure (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.
Historical Fund Disclosures — South Dakota Investment Council
5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)Showing 5 open preview records out of 15 total tracked records (+10 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.
| Disclosed Fund / Vehicle | Strategy | Fund Vintage | Disclosed Amount | Disclosed Performance | Primary Source Trail |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackstone Energy Partners | Buyout | 2011 |
$95.9M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of June 2020
|
Holding / Fair Value Substantiated · Multiples Not Disclosed on Schedule | Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.11) |
| Blackstone Real Estate Partners | Real Estate | 2025 |
$25.6M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
|
Page Anchor Mismatch · Not Yet Page-Verified | Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.21) |
| Philip Morris International, Inc. | Buyout | 2025 |
$1.7M
Historical commitment · As of December 2025
|
Page Anchor Mismatch · Not Yet Page-Verified | Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.19) |
| Brookfield Strategic Partners | Secondaries | 2020 |
$65.6M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of June 2020
|
Holding / Fair Value Substantiated · Multiples Not Disclosed on Schedule | Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.11) |
| Capital International | Buyout | 2020 |
$37.8M
Reported holding / fair value (not original commitment) · As of June 2020
|
Holding / Fair Value Substantiated · Multiples Not Disclosed on Schedule | Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.11) |
Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — South Dakota Investment Council
Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.
South Dakota Investment Council (Public Pension Plan, $20.0B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 13.1% vs. 10.3% Actual; $560.0M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). Active FY2026 public pension pacing targeting Private Equity, Private Credit, and Real Assets with quarterly investment committee allocations and re-up commitments. Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Meketa Investment Group.
Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-01-01
Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap
Join waitlist for pacing dossier →
Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits
Join waitlist for consultant map →
CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance
Join waitlist for team directory →
Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for South Dakota Investment Council
You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 15 total tracked records for South Dakota Investment Council) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:
- All 15 tracked historical disclosure records (+10 gated rows) & field-level provenance
- Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (57 connected LPs)
- Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
- Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export
Join the Early-Access Waitlist
Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for South Dakota Investment Council and our interactive GP workspace.
Thank you for joining the Prilago early-access waitlist! We will reach out with pilot access details for your firm.
Strategies Disclosed by South Dakota Investment Council
Frequently Asked Questions: South Dakota Investment Council
What type of institutional allocator is South Dakota Investment Council and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?
South Dakota Investment Council is categorized under Public Pension Plan (Regional Roadshow Hub: Sioux Falls, SD; Headquarters: Sioux Falls, SD). Across 15 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($332.7M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $2.3M (range: $604K to $95.9M).
Which private-market strategies appear in South Dakota Investment Council's public disclosures?
South Dakota Investment Council has disclosed records across Buyout, Real Estate, Private Equity, Secondaries, Infrastructure. Open preview records include Blackstone Energy Partners (2011 Vintage), Blackstone Real Estate Partners (2025 Vintage), Philip Morris International, Inc. (2025 Vintage), Brookfield Strategic Partners (2020 Vintage).
How are South Dakota Investment Council's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?
Records for South Dakota Investment Council cite primary public disclosures (CAFR / Board Packet), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.
How can General Partners request pilot access to South Dakota Investment Council's full commitment history and contacts?
General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/south-dakota-investment-council or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.
Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside South Dakota Investment Council?
In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, South Dakota Investment Council shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 57 institutional LPs across 4 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Mondre Family Foundation (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Cobalt Investment Fund, L.P. (2024 Vintage)), Los Angeles City Employees (LACERS) (1 shared vehicle, e.g. Blackstone Energy Partners (2011 Vintage)), New Jersey Division of Investment (1 shared vehicle, e.g. Blackstone Energy Partners (2011 Vintage)).