Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Texas HQ: San Antonio, TX

Mays Family Foundation

$0.3B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 12 historical fund disclosure records ($53.2M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Venture Capital, Buyout, Private Credit, Infrastructure, Growth Equity (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
12
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$53.2M
Total AUM: $0.3B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$4.1M
Range: $3.0M – $7.5M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/12)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Mays Family Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 12 total tracked records (+7 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
MGG Evergreen Cardinal Fund, L.P. Buyout 2025
$4.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Alta Partners NextGen Fund II LP Venture Capital 2025
$4.1M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Charlesbank Technology Opportunities Fund II Buyout 2025
$3.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
SV Life Sciences Fund VI, L.P. Buyout 2025
$3.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Kinterra Critical Materials & Infrastructure Opportunities Fund II Infrastructure 2025
$3.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Mays Family Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Mays Family Foundation (San Antonio, TX) committed $3.5M to SV Life Sciences Fund VI, L.P. (Buyout sleeve) under its 2025 private markets pacing program ($-3.8M allocation gap toward a 20.0% target, advised by TIFF Investment Management).

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-08-17

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Mays Family Foundation

372 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Mays Family Foundation (12 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

New Jersey Division of Investment

Public Pension Plan New York / Tri-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Khosla Ventures VIII (2023 Vintage)
Mays Family Foundation: $3.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
New Jersey Division of Investment: $80.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (December2025, p.19)

Additional shared vehicles: TPG Biotech V (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Davenport & Company

OCIO / Wealth RIA Mid-Atlantic / DC Metro
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Churchill MM Senior Loan Fund V (2024 Vintage)
Mays Family Foundation: $4.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Davenport & Company: $17.2M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Charlesbank Technology Opportunities Fund II (2024 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

University of Michigan Endowment

University Endowment Ann Arbor, MI
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Kinterra Critical Materials & Infrastructure Opportunities Fund II (2025 Vintage)
Mays Family Foundation: $3.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
University of Michigan Endowment: $55.2M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Khosla Ventures VIII (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+369 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Mays Family Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Mays Family Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 12 total tracked records for Mays Family Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 12 tracked historical disclosure records (+7 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (372 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Mays Family Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Mays Family Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Mays Family Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Mays Family Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Mays Family Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Texas; Headquarters: San Antonio, TX). Across 12 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($53.2M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $4.1M (range: $3.0M to $7.5M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Mays Family Foundation's public disclosures?

Mays Family Foundation has disclosed records across Venture Capital, Buyout, Private Credit, Infrastructure, Growth Equity. Open preview records include MGG Evergreen Cardinal Fund, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Alta Partners NextGen Fund II LP (2025 Vintage), Charlesbank Technology Opportunities Fund II (2025 Vintage), SV Life Sciences Fund VI, L.P. (2025 Vintage).

How are Mays Family Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Mays Family Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Mays Family Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/mays-family-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Mays Family Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Mays Family Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 372 institutional LPs across 12 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include New Jersey Division of Investment (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Khosla Ventures VIII (2023 Vintage)), Davenport & Company (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Churchill MM Senior Loan Fund V (2024 Vintage)), University of Michigan Endowment (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Kinterra Critical Materials & Infrastructure Opportunities Fund II (2025 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Texas Institutional LPs