Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Illinois / Chicago HQ: Chicago, IL

Chicago Community Trust

$7.1B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 22 historical fund disclosure records ($711.5M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Venture Capital, Private Credit, Real Assets, Real Estate (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
22
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$711.5M
Total AUM: $7.1B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$34.9M
Range: $20.0M – $47.2M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/22)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Chicago Community Trust

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 22 total tracked records (+17 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Permira European Fund II Buyout 2025
$34.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Hedosophia Partners VI L.P. Buyout 2024
$39.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Innovation Endeavors Fund V Venture Capital 2024
$34.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Partners Grp Direct Infra IV Real Assets 2023
$39.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Pantheon Investors VII Fund of Funds 2023
$37.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Chicago Community Trust

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Chicago Community Trust (Private Foundation, $7.1B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 18.0% vs. 16.8% Actual; $85.6M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 36-2167000) verified $7.13B endowment (~$356M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$321M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($15M-$50M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Crewcial Partners.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-01-01

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Chicago Community Trust

580 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Chicago Community Trust (22 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

Cranbrook Hartland Pembroke Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Michigan
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Partners Grp Direct Infra IV (2023 Vintage)
Chicago Community Trust: $39.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Cranbrook Hartland Pembroke Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $115.8M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Pantheon Investors VII (2023 Vintage) · Partners Group Direct Equity IV A, LP (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

Calcasieu Cuyahoga Valley Eastwood Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Lake Charles, LA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Pantheon Investors VII (2023 Vintage)
Chicago Community Trust: $37.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Calcasieu Cuyahoga Valley Eastwood Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $49.8M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Partners Grp Direct Infra IV (2023 Vintage) · Partners Group Direct Equity IV A, LP (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

Bannockburn Galveston Bay Waverly Industrial Consolidated Master Retirement Trust

Corporate Pension Plan Illinois / Chicago
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Partners Group Direct Equity IV A, LP (2023 Vintage)
Chicago Community Trust: $29.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Bannockburn Galveston Bay Waverly Industrial Consolidated Master Retirement Trust: $33.5M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Partners Grp Direct Infra IV (2023 Vintage) · Pantheon Investors VII (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+577 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Chicago Community Trust

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Chicago Community Trust

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 22 total tracked records for Chicago Community Trust) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 22 tracked historical disclosure records (+17 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (580 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Chicago Community Trust and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Chicago Community Trust

Frequently Asked Questions: Chicago Community Trust

What type of institutional allocator is Chicago Community Trust and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Chicago Community Trust is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Illinois / Chicago; Headquarters: Chicago, IL). Across 22 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($711.5M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $34.9M (range: $20.0M to $47.2M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Chicago Community Trust's public disclosures?

Chicago Community Trust has disclosed records across Buyout, Venture Capital, Private Credit, Real Assets, Real Estate. Open preview records include Permira European Fund II (2025 Vintage), Hedosophia Partners VI L.P. (2024 Vintage), Innovation Endeavors Fund V (2024 Vintage), Partners Grp Direct Infra IV (2023 Vintage).

How are Chicago Community Trust's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Chicago Community Trust cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Chicago Community Trust's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/chicago-community-trust or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Chicago Community Trust?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Chicago Community Trust shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 580 institutional LPs across 22 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Cranbrook Hartland Pembroke Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (10 shared vehicles, e.g. Partners Grp Direct Infra IV (2023 Vintage)), Calcasieu Cuyahoga Valley Eastwood Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (10 shared vehicles, e.g. Pantheon Investors VII (2023 Vintage)), Bannockburn Galveston Bay Waverly Industrial Consolidated Master Retirement Trust (10 shared vehicles, e.g. Partners Group Direct Equity IV A, LP (2023 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Illinois / Chicago Institutional LPs