Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA) HQ: Atlanta, GA

Chestnut Family Foundation

$0.3B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 13 historical fund disclosure records ($79.2M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Buyout, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Venture Capital, Private Equity (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
13
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$79.2M
Total AUM: $0.3B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$5.5M
Range: $4.0M – $10.0M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/13)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Chestnut Family Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 13 total tracked records (+8 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
WCP New Cold III Buyout 2025
$6.3M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Advent Latin American Private Equity Fund VI Buyout 2025
$5.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Antares CLO Fund V Private Credit 2025
$4.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Innovation Alpha V L.P. Private Equity 2024
$5.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth, L.P. Growth Equity 2024
$5.2M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Chestnut Family Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Chestnut Family Foundation (Private Foundation, $0.3B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 21.0% vs. 18.6% Actual; $7.7M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 81-4986125) verified $0.32B endowment (~$16M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$14M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($2M-$8M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Cambridge Associates.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-05-13

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Chestnut Family Foundation

420 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Chestnut Family Foundation (13 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Los Angeles County (LACERA)

Public Pension Plan California
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Innovation Alpha V L.P. (2024 Vintage)
Chestnut Family Foundation: $5.9M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Los Angeles County (LACERA): $100.2M · CAFR / Board Packet (LACERA Private Markets Holdings Report 2025, p.4)

Additional shared vehicles: Webster Equity Partners V, L.P. (2021 Vintage) · Centerbridge Capital IV, L.P. (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Friedman Family Foundation

Private Foundation New York / Tri-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Lovell Minnick Equity Partners VI (2025 Vintage)
Chestnut Family Foundation: $10.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)
Friedman Family Foundation: $2.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2024 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Additional shared vehicles: First Round Capital XVIII (2023 Vintage) · Spark Capital Growth Fund IV (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 2 Shared Vehicles

Fairfield County Bennington Pembroke Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds

Fund of Funds / Seeder Massachusetts / New England
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Blue Owl Asset Special Opp Fd TE IX LP (2024 Vintage)
Chestnut Family Foundation: $4.7M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Fairfield County Bennington Pembroke Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds: $55.0M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Lovell Minnick Equity Partners VI (2025 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+417 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Chestnut Family Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Chestnut Family Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 13 total tracked records for Chestnut Family Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 13 tracked historical disclosure records (+8 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (420 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Chestnut Family Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Chestnut Family Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Chestnut Family Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Chestnut Family Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Chestnut Family Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA); Headquarters: Atlanta, GA). Across 13 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($79.2M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $5.5M (range: $4.0M to $10.0M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Chestnut Family Foundation's public disclosures?

Chestnut Family Foundation has disclosed records across Buyout, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Venture Capital, Private Equity. Open preview records include WCP New Cold III (2025 Vintage), Advent Latin American Private Equity Fund VI (2025 Vintage), Antares CLO Fund V (2025 Vintage), Innovation Alpha V L.P. (2024 Vintage).

How are Chestnut Family Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Chestnut Family Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Chestnut Family Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/chestnut-family-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Chestnut Family Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Chestnut Family Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 420 institutional LPs across 13 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Los Angeles County (LACERA) (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Innovation Alpha V L.P. (2024 Vintage)), Friedman Family Foundation (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Lovell Minnick Equity Partners VI (2025 Vintage)), Fairfield County Bennington Pembroke Private Markets Primary & GP Seeder Fund-of-Funds (2 shared vehicles, e.g. Blue Owl Asset Special Opp Fd TE IX LP (2024 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA) Institutional LPs