Skip to main content
OCIO / Wealth RIA SEC Form ADV 7.B Roadshow Hub: Massachusetts / New England HQ: Boston, MA

Cambridge Associates

$106.7B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 29 historical fund disclosure records ($5.23B parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Real Estate, Buyout, Private Equity, Private Credit, Energy Transition (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
29
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$5.23B
Total AUM: $106.7B
Median Disclosed Amount
$106.0M
Range: $15.0M – $589.1M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/29)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
SEC Form ADV Section 7.B Disclosure Note: Form ADV Schedule D Section 7.B.(1) lists private funds advised or managed by the registered investment adviser (reporting gross asset value) rather than necessarily direct proprietary balance-sheet LP commitments, and Form ADV does not disclose fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Cambridge Associates

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 29 total tracked records (+24 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Advised Vehicle GAV Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Muir Woods Partners, L.P.Adviser 7.B Vehicle Private Equity 2025
$589.1M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B
Hahn & Company IIAdviser 7.B Vehicle Private Equity 2025
$512.3M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B
American Securities Partners IX, L.P.Adviser 7.B Vehicle Buyout 2025
$486.6M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B
Oak Hill Advisors Strategic Credit Fund IV, L.P.Adviser 7.B Vehicle Private Credit 2025
$486.6M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B
Starwood Property Trust XIAdviser 7.B Vehicle Real Estate 2025
$435.4M
Adviser-managed fund GAV · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Cambridge Associates

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Cambridge Associates (OCIO / Wealth RIA, $106.7B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 15.0% vs. 12.2% Actual; $2,988.1M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). SEC Form ADV (801-14255, CRD #104942) verified $106.72B discretionary AUM (Item 7.B Schedule D Private Feeder Funds); active 2026 allocations across Fund I-IV Buyout, Growth/VC & Private Credit ($10M-$30M checks). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Internal Investment Office.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-04-05

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Cambridge Associates

833 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Cambridge Associates (24 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 11 Shared Vehicles

Chicopee Hackensack Waverly Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Massachusetts / New England
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
American Securities Partners IX (2025 Vintage)
Cambridge Associates: $486.6M · SEC Form ADV 7.B
Chicopee Hackensack Waverly Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $46.0M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Riverstone Global Energy and Power Fund VIII (2023 Vintage) · Rockwood Capital Real Estate Partners Fund XII (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

Tcw Asset Management Company

OCIO / Wealth RIA Los Angeles, CA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Riverstone Global Energy and Power Fund VIII (2023 Vintage)
Cambridge Associates: $95.5M · SEC Form ADV 7.B
Tcw Asset Management Company: $94.0M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Rockwood Capital Real Estate Partners Fund XII (2023 Vintage) · Riverstone Global Energy Transition Fund II (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 10 Shared Vehicles

Erie Insurance Group General Account

Insurance Company Erie, PA
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Rockwood Capital Real Estate Partners Fund XII (2023 Vintage)
Cambridge Associates: $55.5M · SEC Form ADV 7.B
Erie Insurance Group General Account: $12.5M · SEC EDGAR Filing

Additional shared vehicles: Riverstone Global Energy and Power Fund VIII (2023 Vintage) · Riverstone Global Energy Transition Fund II (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+830 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Cambridge Associates

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Cambridge Associates

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 29 total tracked records for Cambridge Associates) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 29 tracked historical disclosure records (+24 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (833 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Cambridge Associates and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Cambridge Associates

Frequently Asked Questions: Cambridge Associates

What type of institutional allocator is Cambridge Associates and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Cambridge Associates is categorized under OCIO / Wealth RIA (Regional Roadshow Hub: Massachusetts / New England; Headquarters: Boston, MA). Across 29 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($5.23B total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $106.0M (range: $15.0M to $589.1M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Cambridge Associates's public disclosures?

Cambridge Associates has disclosed records across Real Estate, Buyout, Private Equity, Private Credit, Energy Transition. Open preview records include Muir Woods Partners, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Hahn & Company II (2025 Vintage), American Securities Partners IX, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Oak Hill Advisors Strategic Credit Fund IV, L.P. (2025 Vintage).

How are Cambridge Associates's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Cambridge Associates cite primary public disclosures (SEC Form ADV 7.B), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Cambridge Associates's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/cambridge-associates or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Cambridge Associates?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Cambridge Associates shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 833 institutional LPs across 24 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Chicopee Hackensack Waverly Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (11 shared vehicles, e.g. American Securities Partners IX (2025 Vintage)), Tcw Asset Management Company (10 shared vehicles, e.g. Riverstone Global Energy and Power Fund VIII (2023 Vintage)), Erie Insurance Group General Account (10 shared vehicles, e.g. Rockwood Capital Real Estate Partners Fund XII (2023 Vintage)).

Related OCIO / Wealth RIA & Massachusetts / New England Institutional LPs