Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Texas HQ: Fort Worth, TX

Amon G. Carter Foundation

$0.9B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 17 historical fund disclosure records ($129.3M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Private Credit, Venture Capital, Buyout, Growth Equity, Infrastructure (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
17
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$129.3M
Total AUM: $0.9B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$7.0M
Range: $5.8M – $12.5M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/17)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Amon G. Carter Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 17 total tracked records (+12 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Madison Dearborn Capital Partners IX, L.P. Buyout 2025
$7.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Bessemer Venture Partners XII, L.P. Venture Capital 2025
$6.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Bridgepoint Europe VII, L.P. Buyout 2025
$5.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Cinven Eighth Fund, L.P. Buyout 2024
$5.8M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Congruent Ventures III Venture Capital 2024
$6.0M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2024
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2024 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Amon G. Carter Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Amon G. Carter Foundation (Private Foundation, $0.9B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 22.0% vs. 20.8% Actual; $11.0M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 75-6000660) verified $0.92B endowment (~$46M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$41M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($4M-$18M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Cambridge Associates.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-03-22

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Amon G. Carter Foundation

819 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Amon G. Carter Foundation (17 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 5 Shared Vehicles

Hocking Hills Eagle River Osullivan Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Ohio / Indiana
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund IV (2022 Vintage)
Amon G. Carter Foundation: $7.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Hocking Hills Eagle River Osullivan Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $119.5M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Bain Capital Credit Fund XIII (2022 Vintage) · Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund II (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 5 Shared Vehicles

Marquette Associates, Inc.

OCIO / Wealth RIA Chicago, IL
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Credit Fund XIII (2022 Vintage)
Amon G. Carter Foundation: $7.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Marquette Associates, Inc.: $86.5M · SEC Form ADV 7.B

Additional shared vehicles: Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund IV (2022 Vintage) · Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund II (2020 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 5 Shared Vehicles

RiverSource Life (Ameriprise) General Account

Insurance Company Minneapolis, MN
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund II (2020 Vintage)
Amon G. Carter Foundation: $10.5M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
RiverSource Life (Ameriprise) General Account: $57.8M · SEC EDGAR Filing

Additional shared vehicles: Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund IV (2022 Vintage) · Bain Capital Credit Fund XIII (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+816 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Amon G. Carter Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Amon G. Carter Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 17 total tracked records for Amon G. Carter Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 17 tracked historical disclosure records (+12 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (819 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Amon G. Carter Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Amon G. Carter Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Amon G. Carter Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Amon G. Carter Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Amon G. Carter Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Texas; Headquarters: Fort Worth, TX). Across 17 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($129.3M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $7.0M (range: $5.8M to $12.5M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Amon G. Carter Foundation's public disclosures?

Amon G. Carter Foundation has disclosed records across Private Credit, Venture Capital, Buyout, Growth Equity, Infrastructure. Open preview records include Madison Dearborn Capital Partners IX, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Bessemer Venture Partners XII, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Bridgepoint Europe VII, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Cinven Eighth Fund, L.P. (2024 Vintage).

How are Amon G. Carter Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Amon G. Carter Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Amon G. Carter Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/amon-g-carter-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Amon G. Carter Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Amon G. Carter Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 819 institutional LPs across 17 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include Hocking Hills Eagle River Osullivan Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (5 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund IV (2022 Vintage)), Marquette Associates, Inc. (5 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Credit Fund XIII (2022 Vintage)), RiverSource Life (Ameriprise) General Account (5 shared vehicles, e.g. Bain Capital Credit Opportunities Fund II (2020 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Texas Institutional LPs