Skip to main content
Private Foundation TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule) Roadshow Hub: Michigan HQ: Detroit, MI

Skillman Foundation

$0.6B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 15 historical fund disclosure records ($70.8M parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Venture Capital, Buyout, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Private Equity (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
15
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$70.8M
Total AUM: $0.6B
Median Holding / Carrying Value
$4.1M
Range: $3.0M – $7.5M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
IRR / TVPI Not Disclosed (0/15)
1 Gatekeepers · 5 Disclosed Strategies
IRS Form 990-PF Disclosure Note: Private foundation Part II investment schedules report end-of-year book or fair-market carrying value rather than original LP commitment amounts unless separately itemized, and statutory Form 990-PF filings do not report fund-level Net IRR, TVPI, or DPI.

Historical Fund Disclosures — Skillman Foundation

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 15 total tracked records (+10 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Carrying / Fair Value Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
B Capital Ascent Fund III, L.P. Buyout 2025
$4.7M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Francisco Partners Agility A LP Buyout 2025
$3.9M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Clearlake Opportunities Partners III LP Private Credit 2025
$3.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Innovation Endeavors Fund V Venture Capital 2024
$3.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2025
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
General Atlantic Partners 2024 Growth Equity 2024
$7.5M
Reported carrying value (Form 990-PF) · As of December 2023
Reported Carrying Value (990-PF) · Not Yet Page-Verified Inspect Source · TY2023 IRS Form 990-PF (Part II, Line 13 Investments Schedule)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Skillman Foundation

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Skillman Foundation (Private Foundation, $0.6B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 20.0% vs. 17.6% Actual; $13.9M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). IRS Form 990-PF (EIN 38-1675780) verified $0.58B endowment (~$29M statutory 5% annual grant payout); ~$26M annual Private Equity, Venture Capital & Private Credit pacing ($4M-$18M typical GP check). Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Crewcial Partners.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-02-19

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Skillman Foundation

477 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Skillman Foundation (15 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

San Bernardino County (SBCERA)

Public Pension Plan California
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Industry Ventures IV Arrowhead, L.P. (2022 Vintage)
Skillman Foundation: $5.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
San Bernardino County (SBCERA): $30.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (q3 2025 sbcera ipa 10-24-25, p.48)

Additional shared vehicles: Industry Ventures Direct II, LP (2019 Vintage) · Industry Ventures Direct, L.P. (2016 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Chenango Cayuga Lake Vance Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company New York / Tri-State
Resolved Shared Vehicle Maturing Vehicle (2014–2019)
Industry Ventures Direct II, LP (2019 Vintage)
Skillman Foundation: $3.2M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Chenango Cayuga Lake Vance Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $111.0M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Industry Ventures IV Arrowhead, L.P. (2022 Vintage) · Industry Ventures Direct, L.P. (2016 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 3 Shared Vehicles

Atchafalaya Farmington Valley Chamberlain Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account

Insurance Company Southeast (NC / GA / TN / SC / AL / KY / LA)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Maturing Vehicle (2014–2019)
Industry Ventures Direct, L.P. (2016 Vintage)
Skillman Foundation: $6.0M (Carrying Value (990-PF)) · TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)
Atchafalaya Farmington Valley Chamberlain Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account: $97.2M · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)

Additional shared vehicles: Industry Ventures IV Arrowhead, L.P. (2022 Vintage) · Industry Ventures Direct II, LP (2019 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+474 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Skillman Foundation

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Skillman Foundation

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 15 total tracked records for Skillman Foundation) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 15 tracked historical disclosure records (+10 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (477 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Skillman Foundation and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Skillman Foundation

Frequently Asked Questions: Skillman Foundation

What type of institutional allocator is Skillman Foundation and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Skillman Foundation is categorized under Private Foundation (Regional Roadshow Hub: Michigan; Headquarters: Detroit, MI). Across 15 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($70.8M total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $4.1M (range: $3.0M to $7.5M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Skillman Foundation's public disclosures?

Skillman Foundation has disclosed records across Venture Capital, Buyout, Private Credit, Growth Equity, Private Equity. Open preview records include B Capital Ascent Fund III, L.P. (2025 Vintage), Francisco Partners Agility A LP (2025 Vintage), Clearlake Opportunities Partners III LP (2025 Vintage), Innovation Endeavors Fund V (2024 Vintage).

How are Skillman Foundation's historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Skillman Foundation cite primary public disclosures (TY2025 IRS Form 990-PF (Investments Schedule)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Skillman Foundation's full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/skillman-foundation or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Skillman Foundation?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Skillman Foundation shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 477 institutional LPs across 15 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include San Bernardino County (SBCERA) (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Industry Ventures IV Arrowhead, L.P. (2022 Vintage)), Chenango Cayuga Lake Vance Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Industry Ventures Direct II, LP (2019 Vintage)), Atchafalaya Farmington Valley Chamberlain Mutual & Casualty Insurance General Account (3 shared vehicles, e.g. Industry Ventures Direct, L.P. (2016 Vintage)).

Related Private Foundation & Michigan Institutional LPs