Skip to main content
Public Pension Plan Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL) Roadshow Hub: California HQ: Sacramento, CA

Kern County (KCERA)

$5.8B Total AUM · Institutional LP profile covering 48 historical fund disclosure records ($1.14B parsed USD across disclosed rows) across disclosed strategy exposure in Private Credit, Real Assets, Buyout, Private Equity, Fund of Funds (investment geography mandates are evaluated separately from LP headquarters). 5 complete primary source trails are open below without registration.

Test Suitability Demo
Disclosed Records
48
5 Open Source Trails Below
Sum of Disclosed Rows
$1.14B
Total AUM: $5.8B
Median Disclosed Amount
$17.6M
Range: $138K – $91.5M
Disclosed Fund Multiples
16.4% Mean IRR (n=13) · 1.13x Mean TVPI (n=14)
Unweighted mean of disclosed funds (not portfolio return · As-of 2024)

Historical Fund Disclosures — Kern County (KCERA)

5 Open Source Trails (No Registration)

Showing 5 open preview records out of 48 total tracked records (+43 gated pilot rows). Click Inspect Source on any row to view field-level substantiation, table headers/units, and archived page excerpts without login.

Disclosed Fund / Vehicle Strategy Fund Vintage Disclosed Amount Disclosed Performance Primary Source Trail
Blue Owl Direct Lending Fund VII Private Credit 2025
$35.0M
General webpage link · Exact filing & amount pending · As of June 2025
Active 2025–2026 Drawdown · J-Curve / Initial Deployment Period Inspect Source · Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)
Sixth Street TAO Partners (B)Parallel Vehicle Private Credit 2021
$49.5M
Historical commitment · As of December 2024
Not Yet Page-Verified · Multiples Not Disclosed Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.49)
ITE Rail Fund Private Credit 2021
$41.1M
Historical commitment · As of December 2024
Not Yet Page-Verified · Multiples Not Disclosed Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.49)
Level Equity Growth Partners V, VI & 2021 Growth Equity 2021
$35.7M
Historical commitment · As of December 2024
Not Yet Page-Verified · Multiples Not Disclosed Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.49)
TPG AG Asset Based Credit Evergreen Fund Private Credit 2021
$16.9M
Historical commitment · As of December 2024
Not Yet Page-Verified · Multiples Not Disclosed Inspect Source · CAFR / Board Packet (PDF p.49)

Forward-Looking Searches, Pacing Plans & Governance Updates — Kern County (KCERA)

Tracked separately from historical commitments: active RFPs/searches, board pacing plans, leadership/CIO updates, and retained gatekeeper consultants.

Allocation-Policy / Pacing Update

Kern County (KCERA) (Public Pension Plan, $5.8B AUM): Disclosed FY2025-2026 Private Markets Pacing & Allocation Update (PE Target 13.7% vs. 10.8% Actual; $168.2M Unallocated Target Bandwidth). Active FY2026 public pension pacing targeting Private Credit, Private Equity, Private Real Assets with quarterly investment committee allocations and re-up commitments. Gatekeeper / Intake Conduit: Callan.

Forward-looking board pacing or target-allocation policy update · Recorded 2025-03-17

Join Waitlist for Full Signal Log →
Pacing & Allocation Policy Pilot Gated

Board-Approved Pacing Plans, Active RFPs & Target-vs-Actual Allocation Gap

Join waitlist for pacing dossier →

Gatekeeper Consultants (1) Pilot Gated

Retained Private Markets Advisors & Emerging-Manager Search Conduits

Join waitlist for consultant map →

Investment Team Contacts (4) Pilot Gated

CIO, Private Markets Officers & Official Pitch Intake Guidance

Join waitlist for team directory →

Shared-Fund Co-Investor Overlap & Potential Introduction Paths — Kern County (KCERA)

890 Shared-Fund Co-LPs

Institutions disclosing the same resolved underlying fund vehicles as Kern County (KCERA) (40 shared vehicles tracked; showing top 3 bilateral overlaps).

Explore Paths in Interactive Demo
1. Shared Fund Exposure: Documented for both LPs
2. LPAC Seat Overlap: Not disclosed in filings
3. Personal Relationship: Unknown (customer-supplied)
4. Intro Willingness: Unconfirmed potential path
#1 Shared-Fund Peer 6 Shared Vehicles

CalSTRS

Public Pension Plan California
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Accel-KKR Capital Partners VII (2024 Vintage)
Kern County (KCERA): $2.9M · CAFR / Board Packet (KCERA 26 02 11 BOR Agenda, p.49)
CalSTRS: $150.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (CalSTRS June 2021 Board Meeting Materials)

Additional shared vehicles: Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage) · Rubicon Technology Partners IV (2022 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#2 Shared-Fund Peer 5 Shared Vehicles

Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB)

Public Pension Plan Minnesota / Wisconsin
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)
Kern County (KCERA): $17.6M · CAFR / Board Packet (KCERA 26 02 11 BOR Agenda, p.49)
Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB): $125.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (SWIB Schedule 2024)

Additional shared vehicles: Accel-KKR Capital Partners VII (2024 Vintage) · KSL Capital Partners VI (2021 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →
#3 Shared-Fund Peer 5 Shared Vehicles

Washington State Investment Board

Public Pension Plan Pacific Northwest (WA / OR / AK)
Resolved Shared Vehicle Recent Fund Cycle (2020–2026)
KSL Capital Partners VI (2021 Vintage)
Kern County (KCERA): $8.2M · CAFR / Board Packet (KCERA 26 02 11 BOR Agenda, p.49)
Washington State Investment Board: $150.0M · CAFR / Board Packet (2020 ACFR p.119)

Additional shared vehicles: Accel-KKR Capital Partners VII (2024 Vintage) · Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)

Potential introduction path · LPAC unconfirmed View LP Profile →

+887 Additional Institutional LPs Report Shared Vehicles with Kern County (KCERA)

Explore bilateral shared-fund paths in our Interactive Read-Only Demo or join the waitlist for full graph access.

Try Interactive Demo →
Pre-Launch Pilot Mode · Early-Access Waitlist

Request Pilot Access to Full Workspace Data for Kern County (KCERA)

You are viewing 5 open public preview records (out of 48 total tracked records for Kern County (KCERA)) with zero-registration primary source trails. Join the early-access waitlist to request pilot access:

  • All 48 tracked historical disclosure records (+43 gated rows) & field-level provenance
  • Bilateral Shared-Fund Co-Investor Graph (890 connected LPs)
  • Separated active searches, RFPs, approved FY2026 pacing plans & CIO governance updates
  • Retained gatekeeper consultants (1), investment contacts (4) & CRM export

Join the Early-Access Waitlist

Enter your firm email to request pilot onboarding for Kern County (KCERA) and our interactive GP workspace.

Strategies Disclosed by Kern County (KCERA)

Frequently Asked Questions: Kern County (KCERA)

What type of institutional allocator is Kern County (KCERA) and what is their typical disclosed ticket size?

Kern County (KCERA) is categorized under Public Pension Plan (Regional Roadshow Hub: California; Headquarters: Sacramento, CA). Across 48 historical disclosure records tracked on Prilago ($1.14B total parsed USD across disclosed rows), the median disclosed amount is $17.6M (range: $138K to $91.5M).

Which private-market strategies appear in Kern County (KCERA)'s public disclosures?

Kern County (KCERA) has disclosed records across Private Credit, Real Assets, Buyout, Private Equity, Fund of Funds. Open preview records include Blue Owl Direct Lending Fund VII (2025 Vintage), Sixth Street TAO Partners (B) (2021 Vintage), ITE Rail Fund (2021 Vintage), Level Equity Growth Partners V, VI & 2021 (2021 Vintage).

How are Kern County (KCERA)'s historical records substantiated and separated from active searches on Prilago?

Records for Kern County (KCERA) cite primary public disclosures (Allocator Webpage (Unanchored URL)), and visitors can inspect 5 open source trails on this profile without registration. Each source trail displays field-level substantiation status, distinguishing exact commitment schedules from carrying-value or fee tables. Forward-looking active searches, RFPs, pacing plans, and governance updates are separated from historical disclosures.

How can General Partners request pilot access to Kern County (KCERA)'s full commitment history and contacts?

General Partners can join the early-access waitlist on https://prilago.com/lp/kern-county-kcera or test fund suitability in the interactive read-only demo at https://prilago.com/demo.

Which institutional LPs report shared underlying fund vehicles alongside Kern County (KCERA)?

In Prilago's bilateral commitment graph, Kern County (KCERA) shares resolved underlying fund vehicles with 890 institutional LPs across 40 shared vehicles (shared fund exposure represents a potential introduction path and does not prove LPAC seat overlap or personal acquaintance). Top shared-fund peers include CalSTRS (6 shared vehicles, e.g. Accel-KKR Capital Partners VII (2024 Vintage)), Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB) (5 shared vehicles, e.g. Ares Pathfinder II (2023 Vintage)), Washington State Investment Board (5 shared vehicles, e.g. KSL Capital Partners VI (2021 Vintage)).

Related Public Pension Plan & California Institutional LPs